Week #3

Yesterday marked the beginning of Lyme Treatment Week #3. This week is supposedly a “rest” week from antibiotics – which essentially means I still take 25 pills a day, but just none of the hard core shit. Funnily enough, the vitamins and assorted “healing” meds still make me feel awful and strip away my appetite.

Last week was hard. I added in a new antibiotic – Flagyl – on Thursday and Friday and it was a really hard one on me. I had Friday off work and I slept for 4 hours straight – my body felt like it was slushing through mud to just move.

By Saturday I was starting to feel human again, so I did something I probably shouldn’t have done – I skipped my vitamins. And low and behold, I felt awesome with nothing slushing around in my stomach. So when I woke up on Sunday morning to run my pre-Lyme Diagnosis 5K, I skipped the vitamins again. Wow – what a big difference in my appetite.

Speaking of appetite, I have lost all attraction to food. My LLMD suggested a clay shake and affiliated stuff to drink that would supposedly help with digestion. I haven’t ordered any of the stuff because I can’t find it anywhere, but I do hope to do it soon.

My plan next week is to head back to my LLMD on Friday for an IV Dose of the Myers Cocktail so that I can have some energy and nutrients to hopefully feel better during an antibiotic week.

My memory still hasn’t returned. My body is adjusting to these meds and doing weird things. Today when Matt and I were walking out of a restaurant, my right leg just gave away and I fell flat on my ass in the middle of the floor. Matt said it was “the weirdest thing he’s ever seen” which didn’t make me feel good about the situation. But honestly, I’m trying to continue to exercise when I can, so I can maintain my sanity and get this awful weight off my ass.

So there you have it – a very boring week #3 update.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rebecca
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 19:55:02

    It’s amazing to me how tough this disease is and how equally tough the treatment is. Thank you for sharing it with us. I’m standing with you. ((hugs))

    Reply

  2. someday-soon
    Dec 13, 2013 @ 17:06:24

    You are doing amazing girl, you are a tough cookie! Hope next week isn’t as rough as last week.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

lifeonkstreet.wordpress.com/

Wife, Mother to a toddler and Infertility Survivor

The Long Dark Hallway

Life after Infertility and now living with Lyme Disease

The Draugelis Blog

Singing in the Raines....now Pax, too.

Life of a Leo

This is my life, I go by many names: mommy, military wife, daughter, best friend... welcome to my world!

Hoping For a Baby

My journey through infertilty treatments

Run Amok Amok

life - liberty - and the pursuit of trying not to lose my mind

A child to call me mama

a blog about infertility and endometriosis...and now adoption and parenthood!

B a b y B o u n d

Suck it, infertility... .i..

