Lyme Treatment Day 1

Day 1.

Lyme 2

Yesterday was the first day of my Lyme Disease treatment. After my appointment last Thursday, I prepared the huge list of medicines and organized the 30 pills that I have to take daily into little boxes.

In hindsight, I should have probably written this post BEFORE day 1, because now, being 24 hours in, I am a jittery anxious mess. My assumption is that it’s just my body getting used to the heavy dose of antibiotics and neurological drugs that are coursing through my system.

My LLMD (Lyme MD) – told me that weeks 5-7 would be the worst, so I had no expectations that I would feel like this so early. Honestly, I feel like a big ass wimp.

My thoughts are all scattered, I spent the whole night gritting my teeth and dreaming off and on about dinosaurs with no skin, just bones.

I think the drug that is making me feel this way is the Low Dose Naltrexone.

We will see. Let’s pray that the rest of this week gets better as I adjust. I am so grateful I have this week off work.

 

 

Image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rebecca
    Nov 26, 2013 @ 18:13:36

    I really hope that this reaction is temporary and things start to stabilize soon. ((hugs))

    Reply

  2. someday-soon
    Nov 26, 2013 @ 21:30:14

    I hope it’s just your body adjusting and you feel better soon!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

lifeonkstreet.wordpress.com/

Wife, Mother to a toddler and Infertility Survivor

The Long Dark Hallway

Life after Infertility and now living with Lyme Disease

The Draugelis Blog

Singing in the Raines....now Pax, too.

Life of a Leo

This is my life, I go by many names: mommy, military wife, daughter, best friend... welcome to my world!

Hoping For a Baby

My journey through infertilty treatments

Run Amok Amok

life - liberty - and the pursuit of trying not to lose my mind

A child to call me mama

a blog about infertility and endometriosis...and now adoption and parenthood!

B a b y B o u n d

Suck it, infertility... .i..

